Task 2: Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the advance in technology, the business activities such as meeting, discussion and training can be done using digital technology. In my point of view, this will bring significant advantages that I will outline in this essay.

Regarding the benefits, we should not ignore various merits that technology devices such as a computer can bring to the business world. First of all, by employing technology gadgets the workers can manage their time-table effectively as they could perform their job everywhere. The working mothers, for instance, they can do their job responsibility at home while taking care of their households. This will cut the employees' stress due to their family reasons, and it can increase their job productivity. Furthermore, for multi-national companies having several branches around the world, to conduct face-to-face meetings require much time and financial budget. By using technological tools, business conferences can be delivered digitally. As a result, the companies could minimize their financial expenditure as well as have an effective meeting.

However, we should not ignore various drawbacks that the digitalized business interaction could be caused. Firstly, not all-region in the world has a high-speed internet connection. For developing countries such as Indonesia, many regions are covered by a minimum internet signal. If the face call meeting is interrupted by poor internet connection, this will lead to miscommunication or event implemented wrong policy. Moreover, providing online training for the employees will be less effective as the trainer and the training participants have indirect interaction. Some participants will need direct guidance to fully understand what they learn about, and this will not be achieved by using a video tut­­orial. As a result, the training program will not improve the skill of the participants.

To sum up, although there are drawbacks of using the online method to conduct business activities, nevertheless, I believe that the benefits resulted from this way is greater.