Task 2: in some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on the television for the public.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Ongoing contentions over broadcast preliminaries compare indicated focal points—instruction about legal procedure, rebuilding the confidence of the public on the judicial system, and crime prevention—against potential impediments such as increasing prejudice and worsening embarrassments against the respondents.

Allowing cameras into court would enable victims of crime to see justice being done, and the public’s suspicions that “something is spoiled behind those shut entryways” could be diminished. Also, televised court hearings educate the public on the trial procedures, thereby making them aware of the dos and don'ts inside the room. Moreover, the audience is made aware of the legal remedies available in case they would be caught in the same scenario. Another significant impact that it could bring is the reduction of crime rates. Having potential lawbreakers witness the possible torment of reputation they could suffer from for committing crimes, could persuade them not to commit any.

On the contrary, having trials aired on public television might also increase the public's prejudgment of defendants. In a democratic society, an accused is considered innocent until proven guilty; however, having the public watch trials without understanding how the system really works puts the respondents to a disadvantage. The public will surely start airing their comments and opinions on social media upon viewing, even if the trial is still ongoing. This will then lead to tragic embarrassment of the accused. Even if they prove themselves innocent, the humiliations will leave scars.

Albeit no experimental research has been led to testing either speculation, episodic proof—worried about news seeing inspiration and consideration, news review and maintenance, and TV's capacity in forming open observations and general suppositions—can be utilized to gauge the contentions. In my opinion, the laws of the countries and the rules of their courts should weigh which cases may be shown for the education of the public. They should make sure that airing such would not disturb public order and put national security at risk.