Task 2: Some people believe increasing business and cultural contacts between countries are a positive development while others argue that it is a threat to identity of a nation? Discuss both view and give your opinion?

In modern-day life, the masses cite that the tendency of business and cultural contact among countries is unequivocal progress. However, other ones perceive that this phenomenon will prompt cultural appropriation. This essay will explore both views before showing my outlook.

On the one hand, there are some testaments for me to opine the benefits of this trend. First and foremost, there is undeniable that robust relations between countries boost the national economy. To be more specific, it generates jobs and lucrative opportunities for laborers. For instance, the diplomatic ties between Vietnam and universal economic powerhouses create chances for the former, such as the commerce treaty, Vietnam penetrates its market and exchanges pretty much high-quality products with others.

Moreover, these diplomatic ties bridge the cultural gap among nations. It erases monumental hostility among parties evolved and also administers mutual understandings and corporation. Effectively, ordinary people are accessible to accept cultural dissimilarity.

On the other hand, this development also has an adverse bearing on nations, especially citizens who will be indifferent to their national identities. Admittedly, globalization lays a foundation for the foreign influence spreading out ubiquitously and renders to the worst scenario that is cultural appropriation and causes some distortions and mistles individuals’ mindset of national values and identities. As a result, people will marginalize their own culture, which is contributable to political affairs. In Vietnam, freedom of speech, which is a foreign culture, has a profound influence on Vietnamese people, especially teenagers.

Consequently, most inhabitants communicate freely without being aware of profanities spoken in public localities. Hence, adolescents are sadly lacking in consciousness, which can be a papable example.

To sum up, my take on them is that the globalization and exchange between parties evolved are advantageous. However, we should be aware of our roots and prioritize our traditional customs.