Topic: do you think it is better for students to work before their university study. Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

In recent days, a host of students are inclined to get a job before embarking on their higher education. This critical issue raises some valid concerns to the masses. In this essay, I will outline some rationales and facts to assert my school of thought.

On the one hand, there are a bunch of people who disempower students or freshmen to land a job before preparing for the university because of some justifications. First and foremost, individuals believe that higher education takes an integral role in students’ lives. Most graduates burn a midnight oil to study hard because of the acquisition of a tertiary degree, which is a passport to land a high-paid job after college. Moreover, graduates have to spend a lot of time on school, if they allot time to work, they will not concentrate on their academic study. In Vietnam, for instance, some couples of spouses do not nudge offspring towards getting jobs because they are afraid that their children can be indifferent to the tertiary education and then lead to the worst scenario is students’ bad academic performances and fall behind.

On the other hand, several individuals subscribe to this case. Securing a job before college gives students a chance to have salaries so that they can get a stable financial status, which is conducive to the affordability to tertiary education. For example, individuals whose socioeconomic background is solely lacking could not be entitled to the university, so that they decide to work in light of maintaining their finance. What is more, this phenomenon is a positive opportunity for university students to hone practical skills and cultivate relevant job skills. Graduates can be aware of the value of labor power when they take a job, and gradually appreciate and respect the currency’s value, which can be listed as a point of the case.

To sum up, this case is neutral. I am having the faintest idea of this, but higher education attendance means everything to people, and also does landing a job. Therefore, we had better not mislead and distort the unshaken importance of both.