Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

It is common nowadays for young people to take a gap year working before going to the university. Many people argued that having a job before higher education brings no benefits for students. However, in my perspective, i strongly believe that the mentioned notion is totally beneficiary for students. The following essay will examine the reasons for my viewpoint.

There is no denying that working before university facilitates students figure out which jobs are appropriate to them. Many youngsters leave high school without determining their future career. Therefore, they choose to try out various jobs to deliberately decide what they dislike and get down-to-earth to what they really passionate about. Furthermore, many students suffer from stress and anxiety after the graduate exam; hence, they need a year of relaxation to balance their lives before embarking to the college journey.

We may point out the indisputable fact that working before tertiary education brings the young a fully-equipped preparation for their university life in the future. As they meet a number of people and engage with different tasks in their jobs, they gain confidence and improve their social skills significantly, which are crucial factors in the holistic environment of university. Besides, having a jobs in the adjournment enables students save a amount of money to pay for the higher education, which is a real pressure to many people.

In conclusion, taking a year out for working benefits the young a lot as a preparation for their future academic journey and lifelong career.