Task 2:Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that new houses should be designed to follow the style of old houses in local areas as opposed to having the freedom to build houses of their own style. In my opinion, I believe that build houses like any others in local areas will bring more benefit to people who live there.

On the one hand, the houses that have a different design from the others in the same residential area will make the whole area more cheerful and artistic. The houses that are built by their owners not only bring to the residential area a new appearance but also show the personality of the owner. For example, the owners can paint the wall of their building whatever they like such as colours, wallpaper or their art, not only that they can show to their neighbour them character and easy to make friends with people who live there and make their houses become the most unique and beautiful house.

On the other hand, design houses the same as the community in that area can protect the owner from thieves and dangerous. When houses look similar, it will enhance a sense of the community, there will be no distinction between rich and poor when they live in the same kind of house when looking in the outside. Moreover, people who live here do not have to worry about the crime, because the thieves can not distinguish which house is rich to rob so the residents can live in safe and do not have to think about the crime will come to them.

In conclusion, although many people want to design a house by themselves to show their personality, I strongly believe that building a house like the others in the residential area will bring more benefit to the owners.