Task 2:Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that new homes should be designed in the style of old houses in the local areas, as opposed to being able to freely build houses in their own style. In my opinion, I believe that building houses like other local houses will bring more benefits to the people living there.

On the one hand, the houses with different designs from other houses in the same residential area will make the whole area more joyful and artistic. The houses built by owners not only give the residential area a new look but also show the owner's personality. For example, owners can paint the walls of their building whatever they like their colour, wallpaper or art, not only that they can show their neighbours their personality. them and easily make friends with the people who live there and make their home the most unique and beautiful home.

On the other hand, the community-like home design in that area could protect the owners from thieves and dangers. When the houses look alike will raise a sense of community, there is no distinction between rich and poor when they live in the same house type when viewed from the outside. Moreover, people living here do not have to worry about crime, because thieves cannot distinguish which house is rich to rob, so people can safely live without having to think about the crime that will come to them.

In conclusion, although many people want to design a home to express their personality, I strongly believe that building a house like any other in the neighbourhood will bring more benefits. for the homeowner.