Task 2:Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the necessity of funding cultural activities, while some people think that it is unnecessary, others believe that supporting the cultural will bring more benefit to the citizens and the culture. In my opinion, I strongly believe that invest in cultural is a good choice for the population.

On the one hand, many people opposed investing in cultural activities, they think that the government have many things to slove which is much important than art. For example, the deterioration of transport infrastructure in many cities, investing in roads or brides and make these be more modern and safe which will make the country have a comprehensive development. Not only develop the country but also make the citizens feel more comfortable. There is no point in spending money on cultural before the safety of people who live here.

On the other hand, it is cannot deny that art and cultural activities are a part of residents’ life. When the government spending money for the culture and develop its, people will have more thing to do such as to cope with stress, earn a bunch of money from the tourists. Each country has its own characteristics, events in a different time or seasons in a year, occasions that associated with celebrities, therefore, tourists come from all over the world can play, enjoy events and spend money for things that the local people sell such as handmade products or traditional clothes. The more government spending in cultural, the more benefits will come to the country and citizens.

Although many people think that investing in cultural is no necessary, I strongly believe that supporting art and cultures is a good choice for government funding.