Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, because of the fast growth of the population, it also causes a number of problems with traditions and culture. Therefore, the government has to create some solution to solve this issue; specifically, the huge fund should be used for supporting art and culture.

On the one hand, a number of citizens want to protect traditional customs, which is true. First and foremost, culture is one of the ways to attract tourist's attention to earn money from this activity so that the more visitors come, the more funding the government has to pay for repair and storing those historical architecture. Besides, art and culture play a vital role in the traditions and beauty of each country which have been passed down for generations. It is therefore not only an opportunity to strengthen a sense of family and community, but also an opportunity for a youngster to broaden their horizons in this way.

On the other hand, although it benefits in certain aspects, it can cause many problems for society. In addition, there are many government officials who take advantage of the situation in order to make money. However, this situation is considered to be in control. Moreover, instead of establishing a fund to preserve cultural diversity, the government can appeal to local citizens to support and utilize this fund for other work. The number of visitors, for instance, has a marked impact on the deterioration of transportation infrastructure and environmental problems, which should be resolved to preserve cultural diversity.

To sum up, not only the government but also the local citizens have a sense of responsibility for supporting art and culture. In addition, I believe that activities will provide a wealth of excellent traditions for the next generation.