Task 2: Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that playing team sports provides people with more benefits as opposed to participating in individual sports. In my opinion, I believe that individual sports are a good choice for people than in team sports.

On the one hand, participating in team sports such as football, basketball or volleyball, people can get a number of advantages in these kinds of activity. Firstly, players can develop their interpersonal skill from team sports, like teamwork and communication skills, which not only help players in their day-to-day interactions but also benefit people in their workplace. In addition, joining team sports will make them make friends easily, develop a sense of unity, sportsmanship between the teams when they feel a part of a team.

On the other hand, individual sports also provides a number of benefits for people such as enhance their personal skills, build confidence and self-esteem. For instance, when people play individual sports namely swimming, tennis or weightlifting, they do not have anyone to depend on unlike team sports, they have to fight by themselves to achieve their goals. That makes players have to develop a strong spirit to overcomes any challenges they may face in sport and also in life when they go to work in a company or face problems.

In conclusion, although people choose team sports as the best kind of sports that have many advantages, I strongly believe that individual sports like swimming bring players more benefits.