Task 2: Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Hi, this is my essay, thanks for your assessment in advance. Would you mind focusing on assessing my word choice, task achievement, grammar, coherence and cohesion?

Essay:

It is often argued that science and preparation of food should be added in courses, while others insist on giving precedence to more necessary subjects. In my opinion, I believe that both of these sides can help students find a great job after they graduated, and its depend on the specific career a person is interested in.

On the one hand, study the science of food and how to prepare it are beneficial to pupils. Firstly, scientific knowledge will encourage students to take a health-conscious approach to their diet. Because when students understand how food constituent such as vitamins, protein, fats, water, influence their physical health, they may prefer having balanced diet than fast food. The second reason why learning about foodstuff is the fact that chronic diseases caused by unhealthy eating habits often appear later in life, as toxic substances in food need to accumulate before it can cause a disease. It is clear that teach students about science of food can contribute to their skill development.

On the other hand, some students think that school’s time should be dedicated to studying important subjects. The goal of primary, secondary and high school education are for one pivotal end that is the university entrance exam. This mean placing more emphasis on main subjects like Math, Literature and English, which are more highly applicability when they graduated high school.

In conclusion, I believe that both study the science of food and how to prepare it or should take time to learn main subjects can be the right key for students. The choice of which one to follow will depend entirely on the individual and each country’s ministry of education.