Task 2.There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, concentration in the working of people comes from various factors, and money plays an important role in maintaining daily life. However, besides earning money, there are a lot of crucial factors motivating people to stay in the workforce that depend on different situations and characteristics of people.

To begin with, another factor that should be mentioned is work-life balance. Nowadays, many young people evaluate the high quality of life including balance between work and personal life more than earning much money. Some people may choose a job with low income if the company provides a flexible schedule, reduces stress and competition, and suits for their personal lifestyle. It is a significant factor for many people insteading the financial factor. Moreover, passion and interests would be a motivator. For some fortunate people to realize their passion and interests with their career, the work itself is the most motivating factor for them. To do this job that they are passionate about can bring this individual satisfaction. Furthermore, there are plenty of benefits and job security that people consider more than salary. In the long term, a job with healthcare benefits, retirement plans, attractive insurance and rewards can be an important consideration for people to stay in labourforce. Finally, motivation can change over time depending on the age of each individual. While young workers prioritize career growth and skills development, the elderly may value stability and retirement savings.

All in all, it is undeniable the crucial role of financial factors, however it is not always the most important factor for everyone. Depending on each individual circumstance, their priorities and values, different people may consider balance, passion, or other benefits as the factor keeping them in the workforce.