Task 2:

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In any historical period, wealth has been expected to accompany with humanity because the wealthy has owned the substantial power, and resources of the society. Although it has been argued that the paramount importance of being rich is taking care of individuals and their families, the help to other people is such crucial value that the rich can be considered for their spiritual welfare.

Firstly, the richness is always along with a substantial impact on society. By the welfare, the wealthy contribute more than ordinal people to the charity resulting in higher efficiency. For example, Bill Gates, one of the top global billionaires, can be conducive to save the life of million children in Africa by his donation to the research about water sanitary. Besides, the rich are less reliant on the financial and political pressure in their voluntary. Compared to people owning moderate assets, they are more reserved to help other people as they have not ensured their personal life.

Secondly, the property can adapt almost demands, except for the spiritual one, which is merely existed in the humanitarian activity. This kind of activity seems as if mental relief because it brings happiness to them. Specifically, the entrepreneurs enrich at the expense of other competitors; hence, they are susceptible to guilty complex and want to take steps to feel free. On the other hand, the support to other people is considered to be the social responsibility of the fortune and the reimbursement that they earn from society. In recent years, this attitude has been determined by the fact that some billionaires donated almost their property to a voluntary.

In conclusion, richness provides adequate power as well as resources to helps other people. It plays a pivotal role in the spiritual life of the wealthy and relieves their guilt complex.