TASK: some people think that in order to improve the quality of education, students should be encouraged to evaluate and critician, but other people maintain that such evaluation and criticism may cause lots of respects for teachers’ discipline.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether students should be stimulated to contribute to teachers’ lessons at schools, either criticism or amelioration, remains a subject of intense debate. In my opinion, it seems to me that the potential benefits gained outweigh the possible dangers.

On the one hand, there are several major reasons why it is essential to encourage students to raise voice in class. To begin with, the obligation to build the lessons along with teachers provides children a range of opportunities to develop critical thinking skills as well as research skills. To take research skill as an example, only if students prepare themselves sufficient source of knowledge and information relating to the upcoming lessons in advance can they collaborate with their teachers and manage what they should learn. On top of that, despite spending a considerable amount of time on preparing at home beforehand, children then may get used to loads of new information, which presumably accelerates their learning process. Thus, it can be concluded that this encouragement has a positive effect on students’ academic performance.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more crucial to take the drawbacks of matter into account. There are two main reasons. First of all, the sense of irrespective among youngsters towards their teachers inevitably hits home provided that there is no proper guidance from teachers and responsible adults. To hit this one on the head, owing to being used to the type of spoon-feeding education, it would be difficult for students to accommodate their learning styles to liberal arts education, which allows children to criticize and amend teachers regularly. Secondly, when there are loads of comments given arbitrarily, the class will soon become a chaos as students do not comprehend what their teachers is delivering and react irrespectively instead. All in all, it can be argued that encouraging children to raise voice in class is not the most effective strategy to enhance their learning outcomes.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against whether we should stimulate students in terms of giving feedbacks towards teachers. However, it is my personal belief that it may have an adverse impact on either children’s attitudes or academic results.