task2: For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as writing, reading, maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill is made as a forth subject to be added in school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Since olden times, education system has already focused upon student's reading, writing and math skills. But this cutting-edge live is dominated by computers, so some people are in the opinion that computer skill should become a mandatory subject to the curriculum. I strongly agree with this point of view.

It is not undeniable that computers have being made our lives more convenient and efficient. If computer skill is introduced as an obligatory subject in most of the school, children will be encouraged to use its applications and websites to support learning. For instance, Olympic English are developed for domestic schools that enable students to create an account to practice grade appropriate math and English exercises. Additionally, pupil communities in rural schools can take advantage of distance learning educational programs on computers to give them the same opportunities as children in urban schools. Therefore, children ought to be taught how to use computers to support their learning.

Noticeably, there has an increased range of computers can also be seen at workplace where people tend to send e-mails for distant conversations. The internet has taken over our lives and shortened geographical distance between nations, hence communicating via applications is the most efficient and has economic means. In other words, when recruiting employees, companies usually seek candidates that obtained prior knowledge of computer's applications such as Microsoft offices, thus students with computer skills would have better employment opportunities rather than not have.

In conclusion, after having discussed the most relevant advantages of computers to our modern life, it can be firmly admitted that teaching computer skills as a compulsory subject at school is beneficial in the long run.