Task 2:Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers’ organizations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent.

What are your views?

It is obvious that managers in big businesses are under a great deal of pressure and high responsibilities, hence they deserve to receive a higher income than others. By this trend, in my viewpoint, I agree with the opinion that should companies attract best talented managers.

To begin with, in terms of individuals, there are a plenty of various reasons resulting in raising director’s salary. They are objects who bear full responsibilities for driving the thriving or recession of companies, thus gaining a high income is a reasonable thing. It can be said that comfort financial is a useful lever to help executive managersimmerseimmerge themselves on jobs with a high sense of responsibility and a firm belief on maintaining business up and running of their company.

Paralleling the benefit of individuals is company’s profit, giant enterprises would gain more advantages than drawbacks of raising salary for managers. First and foremost, in the strategy of drumming up talented managers, if leaders had not put salary increase for executive peoplein their regular consideration, they would have been easy to be on the verge of brain drain due to current stiff competition between companies. Noticeably, an attractive salary is a good motivation for executive workers as they can dedicate all of their possible abilities to enhance profitability as much as could for their working place.

To recapitulate, a high income for directors is a bright investment since benefits outweigh drawbacks and I personally suppose that companies should attract talented managers by this way or will they face to lots of challenges in competition with other enterprises.