Some people argue that advantages of group activities can outweigh the advantages of individual performance. I believe that, both team activities and individual performance play a vital role in inculcating knacks required to sustain in current business environment.

To commence, group activities involve the activity to be performed by various people which further increases one's acumen to observe things and play as a team player. Further, it imparts the basic traits that are lacking in current young age people such as caring, helping and thinking above one's own benefit. With team work in progress, one can learn to adapt and concur various different opinions which further imparts patience and adaptability in one's character. In addition, team projects can incite to lead, thus, one can have opportunity to spearhead any new project and can learn leadership competencies which can further help to grow up the ladder.

In contrast, individual performance too have some benefits. Firstly, individual performance will prevail sense of achievement and confidence. As it is a one man show, therefore it will improve the decision making abilities and make the person more brave. With such abilities, one can opt for challenges which further can lead to fruitful career.

To recapitulate, team performance and individual performance play an equal role in the development of knacks those can help an individual to grow and sustain in current challenging scenario.