Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities, which are played alone. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Different skills are required to attain the objective of any activity. Activities which are played in group propel one to learn other skills for life than activities that are played solo. I totally agree to the above statement and would like to discuss the same in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, man is a social animal who loves to mingle with its own group. If man keeps himself or herself aloof, the learning gets deteriorated. The more the man socializes, the better he or she becomes. For instance, if a child is allowed to play with friends, he or she develops holistically. The skills that are learned in team are co-operation, communication, leadership, team spirit, patience, creative, and management. These skills help the child to be successful in other spheres of life. The employers always hire the candidates who carry skills that are required to make work atmosphere positive. Despite having the appropriate qualifications, candidates are rejected due to fewer skills. So, to be a skill oriented has become pre-requisite to get employed.

On the other hand, activities that are played alone keep the learning at bay. One becomes rigid and a convergent thinker. For example, some parents do not permit their wards to mingle with others. They show reluctance because they feel that their child may fall into a bad company. This attitude of the folks hampers the development of that child. The child begins to remain in isolation, and create his or her own world. Thus, he or she hesitates to be a part of any group. The chances of becoming introvert are on rise which puts him or her in to the domain of inflexibility.

To sum up, activities that are done in group have loads of advantages. Moreover, it pushes one to become skilled to face any challenges come across in life.