Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played

alone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people consider that working in a team is more efficient to gain a great deal of experience as well as practical skills than an individual work. From my perspective, I think both have their own benefits and drawbacks; however, I still believe that teamwork is way better for many reasons.

There must be a reason for somebody to say “two heads are better than one”. First of all, working together can come up with more ideas and solutions. Despite of the fact that there might be conflicts to happen because there are so many members, it helps people think and observe situations from many aspects so they can assess more accurately. Group work is better not just in terms of creating comprehensive support network for each member, but as a mean of finding a particular job that oneself works best for.

And one of the most reasonable facts to work as a team is the life skills that people can easily learn from each other. While a solo working person struggles to handle everything alone, solving with your teammates makes everything a lot more trouble-free. Furthermore, working with those who have the same goals can help you speed up the process because they always support and motivates team members to finish all the tasks. Therefore, people can learn the management skill, the co-operate skill and the communication skill, which are important when people want to get along with their group.

In conclusion, group work gives a lot of opportunities for people to learn skills for life, from the experience of each person in group, to the practical skills they achieve during the working process.