Technological developments in earlier times brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological developments have brought.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the ancient technologies helped improve layman’s life rather than new born advancements have done with it. However, I believe that technologies have always been enhancing people’s life standards, regardless of the time.

Taking anytime over the history, scientific inventions and new technologies were always a game changer for the time. Consequently they influenced and changed human life to a great extent. The historic inventions of telephone, radio and electric bulb can be taken for instance. The day they were invented, it brought a difference to the far imaginations of personal and public communication services and the very concept of lighting up houses and streets to a safe and convenient day-like light. Unarguably, these by gone time technologies and discoveries formed the stepping stones to modern developments and inventions.

However, the growth of technologies of our era has made an enviable progress through the diligent researches and emphases in science and related fields and it still goes on. The proliferating fields such as Artificial Intelligence, space exploration and Information and Communication Technology are, a few of the end products of technological evolution and their scope and influence can neither be evaluated nor predicted in limits. Nevertheless, this fast growth and impact of the new generation innovations are so vast and multitudinous that we frequently fail to realize them in our busy life style. This can be clearly understood by the instance of OS or application updates we receive and install for our smart gadgets in every fortnight or monthly basis.

To conclude, in my opinion inventions and technologies have always been there, making our life easier and better and it is quite irrelevant comparing which era they belong to. What is more important is we should learn to appreciate and contribute to these monumental developments that are significantly changing and improvising our life and the world we live.