technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Growing technological influence can be seen in everyday classroom. Despite this, it is disagreed that technology will completely takeover the classroom teacher in the foreseeable future. Analysing the inability of a technology-driven teacher to both cater to student learning needs and install motivation will show this.

Firstly, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have difficulty interpreting the educational needs of a classroom of students. For example, Honda Asimov, one of the world's most advanced robots, even has trouble distinguishing simple human emotions. If today's most advanced artificial intelligence cannot categorise these basic physical cues, it is difficult to believe that a robot could be capable if altering study plans and teaching styles in a diversify classroom environment. Thus, this makes it clear that a technology-driven teacher is not going to be operational anytime soon in the near future.

Secondly, a robotic teacher would not be able to establish the emotional connection needed to motivate students, The American scitific theory of education plays a good example here. This widely supported theory argue that young learners are most motivated when they share an emotional relationship with their instructors. As most would agree expecting children to form emotional ties to machinery is unrealistic, the argument that technology will replace the teacher in the classroom can be debunked.

In summary, a robotic teacher would lack the classroom dynamism and emotional intelligence needed to be an effective instructor. Therefore, it is clear why having a class run entirely by a machine is an idea that will not be realised anytime soon. It is predicted that computer technology will not replace traditional human teachers in the next few decades.