Technology can bring many benefits. But it can also cause social and environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is widely acknowledged that technological development can bring myriad advantages to people's life. However, the stem from climate change and social issues could be from cutting-edge technology. From my perspective, while social platforms can be disadvantageous, the drawbacks of environmental issues should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are several demerits of the social system, the most significant of which are the youth's lack of interest in studying and causing health problems. With regard to the former, with technological development, the young generation tends to use applications to solve assignments. For example, the juvenile solves math or any kind of homework through applications without thinking which makes them tend to technological abuse. In terms of the latter, there are different kinds of diseases found in people caused by the extensive use of technology. For instance, nowadays the young generation uses a mobile phone as a matter of course, which damages their eyesight a lot along with other diseases.

On the other hand, environmental problems would be disadvantageous for reasons, associated with air pollution and noise pollution. When it comes to the first idea, Factories and vehicles create a lot of dangerous gases that release the amount of C02 to the environment. For example, HCM city where is the largest vehicle emission of CO2 per year, making the oxygen of the environment more and more alarming. As far as the second point is concerned, there is plenty of technological machines which create sound pollution. For instance, Ha Noi where is considered a concrete jungle city, with many heavy machines and works. Therefore, the inhabitant suffers from many problems such as sleep disruption and lost productivity, etc.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that despite the negative implications that social systems can exert, the disadvantages of environmental issues should not be underestimated.