With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

With the advanced technology, increasing people are exposed to mobile phones and the Internet, yet hardly the elderly have opportunities to access. This essay i would discuss the significant benefits from digital sources to the seniors and give some solutions to encourage them to use these.

Naturally, the modern technology is able to help the seniors keep in touch with their friends, family members. For example , Messenger, one of the prominent apps, contribute to stay connect between the parents and their children via face –to face communication regardless of geographical location..Moreover, the internet is the giant store of information, so elders can get access to a variety of news, scientific breakthroughs, economy.Google, for instance, enables users to read daily news, follow the exchange rate. Ultimately, the old can unwind after intense working days through types of entertainments such as music, movies,reality shows. According to Vietnam's newspaper, the elderly can extend their life span by smiling, and one of the sources of creating smile is comedy shows on the internet.

Despite give merits, the number of the old using the internet and other applications is modest, so i suppose the young and the manufacturer should take the responsibility to encourage the seniors. What the youth should do is to introduce the way to use smart phones such as chatting , calling and guide their grandparents how to navigate websites. Moreover, the manufacturers can launch a new product line with simple functions that is suitable for the elderly. For example, I phone, a crash cow of Apple, has multiple layers for protections may make the old confused to open.

In my conclusion, it is true that the development of technology brings more and more essential advantages for the elderly. To encourage senior citizens to use the technical devices , the young and technology’ producers need to cooperate.