Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones in schools. Do you agree or disagree? Give explanations and examples for your response.

Nowadays, smart phones become an important part of human life. Almost everyone has a smart phone, and high school students are no exception. They use it regularly, even in the classroom. In my opinion, high school students should not use phones in the classroom because it affects their studies, health, and disturbs others.

Students use the phone during class to affect their learning. They can not focus on listening to lectures, so the knowledge will have holes and fragments that are difficult to connect with each other, causing frustration when reviewing. That leads to unsatisfactory results, and it lasts semester if high school students don't know how to control their cell phone usage. Besides, the ability to focus is also reduced because they do two things at the same time: use the phone and listen to the teacher lecture.

The second effect of using the phone in the classroom is that the neck will be affected by sitting in the wrong place. In Vietnam, high schools do not let students use phones, so they have to use it stealthily. If you keep your head down continuously for many hours, the spine of your neck is under great pressure and can lead to serious damage. If this process continues continuously for many years, it can lead to paralysis of the arms, quadriplegic, and even paralysis of the respiratory muscles.

Moreover, students use cell phones in class to influence the people around them. Other students sitting next to the phone user will have difficulty concentrating on listening to lectures, they will be more susceptible to pictures in their phones, sometimes from phone noise. Teachers are also much affected. The podium design in Vietnam is usually higher than the student's seat, so when lecturing, teachers can easily see who is doing what. Therefore, when they are giving a lecture but find out that a student is not listening and press the phone they will stop, angry or skip the part of teaching and teach another part. This has a significant impact on other students.

In closing, high school students using phones during class is not the right thing to do. Parents should strictly manage the time using the phone as well as work with the school to give the best possible solution.