Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today.

Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or they are just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the present age, the televised talent shows have become popular in many nations. Some people claimed that it was because of the chances those shows created to find talented people while others said that those shows were just entertainment. From my point of view, the popularity of talent shows on the televisions has been getting higher due to both reasons that those shows are a good method of finding talented people and they are also entertainment.

In terms of being a great method of finding talented people, lots of chances are being created by televising talent shows with a view to helping people to reveal their talents and to improve both their talents and confidence. There is a widespread influence of televisions on citizens all around the world. They provide people with a various range of the talent's definition and the simplest registration to enroll in the shows. According to the recent statistics shown by a website named question cafe.vn in 2016, 47% of Vietnamese contestant asked about their steps to enroll in the shows claimed that they found a link on the talent shows on television that directly led them to the registration form and 39% of them who registered were successful. Aside from that, in fact, the organizations and companies which are sponsoring for televising talent shows are always ready to help the contestants to develop their talents. For example, in Vietnam, there is a talent show called 'The Voice' which offers people especially teenagers an opportunity to showing off their skills at singing. If you are the winner, you will be sent to the Music Academics University to work with singers and composers to have more experience and develop your own skill.

In terms of being entertainment, televised talent shows have all the fun elements that can help people enjoy their day-off and tone in a good mood for working. Talent shows have a diverse range of shows that are suitable for different ages. For instance, we have The Voice Kid, As fast as lightning kid,...for children, The Debating, The Voice, Road to mout Olympia for teenagers, Who's millionaire?, The face, Thank God you are here for adults, the Happy Memory, Cooking with children for the elderly,... Those shows all have the shocking and unusual factors that interest different ages.

In conclusion, from all above, it's undeniable that televised talent shows provide such a reliable way to find and to develop talents and they are also very entertaining. It is my firm belief that if people do more for those shows, they can even bring more advantageous aspects for humans apart from these two benefits.