The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

Human beings have the same trait is to mimic each other in their development since they were born. This tendency is specifically reflected in terms of the popularity of fashion and goods, which I agree with this statement. In this essay, I will analyze the customer demands and the learning process to illustrate my opinion.

From my point of view, the customer demands are increasing proven the number of copied goods in the market. To illustrate, people are more likely to experience the exclusive design which has excessive prices that not everyone can afford. To satisfy people’s desire, for instance, many Chinese factories have emerged to manufacture imitated products with affordable prices than competitor brands, especially luxury ones, bringing a huge revenue for its country annual year. Therefore, to adequately supply large sources of demand, procedures have to copy from others.

Furthermore, the learning process in the fashion and goods manufacturing industry plays a vital role to deal with customer demands. To clarify, products such as clothes and shoes are so easy to imitate so procedures tend to copy from available designs rather than investing in research or reproduction to create newness. For example, in Vietnam, the majority of fashion local brands intend to update current trends on reputable brands’ websites cope with their innovative ideas to create a new style, which is not only cost and time-saving but also a source of inspiration to help small companies leverage in their field. Thus, the more high customer consumption is, the more the learning process grows up.

In my conclusion, the market demands and the learning process influence the tendency of imitation of human beings in the production of goods. Personally, I think that governments should implement intellectual property laws to protect companies whose innovative assets from imitators.