The tendency for human beings to follow one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothing and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this dazzling world, people are under the influence of glamour and materialism. Presently, it is noticed that people tend to follow the similar trends of wearing outfits and buying electronic gadgets. Here, i would like to firmly agree with this statement.

There are numerous points to endorse my view. First and foremost, the sense of competitiveness encourages masses to adopt the similar styles of fads. To demonstrate, a massive number of people believe that their status would be under rated if they do not have same possessions for clothes and consumer durables which are owned by other members of society. Thus, the race of competing each other leads to imitation.

What is more, nowadays, a large number of people have tendency to buy the products, cosmetics and other accessories that are endorsed by their favourite celebrities. Taking a real life example into consideration, at present, The products such as Kent water purifier, Boost energy drink and Oppo camera phone are advertised by the renown celebrities like Hema Malini, Virat Kohli and Ranvir Singh. Consequently, unlike other things, such consumer goods are selling like hot cakes and it ultimately develops similarity in the buying behaviour of people.

In addition, people who buy different things than others are, sometime, claimed to be outdated and less aware about the modernity. Therefore, everyone is supposed to be in the same race of goods ownership. Last but not least, in many countries, people having same cast, category or religion are subjected to follow the similar ways of living for sake of cultural preservation.

To recapitulate, lifestyle is advancing by leaps and bounds. In this contemporary world, imitation in terms of fashion and ways of living has been the essence of modern societies.