Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries.

It is undeniable that taking tests and exams is a crucial trait of educational systems prevalent in many nations. Though there are several drawbacks of examinations and tests in schools, I firmly believe that the benefits related to this tendency are more noticeable. This essay will first demonstrate that sitting for exams will likely cause students to be less motivated, followed by an analysis of teachers can benefit from tests or exams to divide students into categories.

One obvious disadvantageous side can be seen from this trend is participating in examinations or tests can make scholars demotivated. This is because after they receive the bad results of the test, getting low scores that they do not know why cause they have learned carefully. Moreover, receiving unexpected results, students will be controlled more strictly by their parents, and be embarrassed when they chance on classmates or relatives as well. This can be a worrying thing in virtue of students having bad thoughts such as they do not have enough likelihood or talents to observe knowledge well; consequently, they give up their studies since they are not able to change it. Then, they lose their huge amount of desire to study and miss many opportunities themselves.

On the other hand, despite having the negative factor of students must take tests and examinations in schools, it can be overshadowed by the advantageous sides regarding this trend. First and foremost, it is argued that if schoolchildren take part in regular exams and tests in class, they will be more likely to remember and understand partly the knowledge that they have learned before profoundly. In order to complete a test or exam successfully, they have to prepare for it considerably by revisioning all the essential knowledge or practicing as much academic work as possible. Therefore, if they recall actively their brain with all of the things they have acquired can help them remember for the long term. This trend not only benefits students but also teachers. Thanks to tests and examinations, teachers can separate students into categories. On one side, well-rounded students are developed by taking advanced education methods and exercises so that help them reach their maximum potential, and on the other side are the students who are not good at studying due to problems they cope with when learning difficult subjects like Maths or English and so on. After that, teachers need to give them rational methods, suitable knowledge of their levels, and motivation comes to them as a chance for them to change the previous bad results.

Overall, those are beneficial aspects connected with the action of sitting an exam plays an essential role in the school systems for both teachers and students can take the advantage of this trend to bring them a successful teaching and learning process rather than the negative impact has been mentioned above.

To sum up, although having some aforementioned drawbacks related to testing or examining at schools, there are huge educational advantages that come from them like giving teachers a chance to determine the study level of each student to adopt an appropriate teaching method and students are able to enhance the knowledge and have a deep memory about what they have learned.