In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, companies always emphasize their goods are news in some aspects. There are a lot of reasons behind this trend. From my viewpoint, I agree that this is a positive development that provides vast benefits.

On the one hand, the major reason for this is companies want to allure more customers to purchase their products, therefore, maximize their revenue. In other words, if they continue to produce products with the latest features and technology, more users are interested in their goods. Moreover, they also want to increase the circulation of their goods related to the brand. For example, in recent months, Apple has advertised its brand-new iPhone integrated with the latest innovation and features. After that, other products related to this phone are popular as the phone itself.

Furthermore, it is obvious that this kind of development makes our life much more comfortable. To illustrate, many companies have offered their products with a wide range of useful functions such as call features for the watch. In addition, it increases our quality of life. Besides, in this era, people can travel to every place without getting lost thanks to the map function of the new technology in the smartphone. On top of that, new innovations will always be updated. That is to say, since companies are competing with each other in the technology race to create new features for their goods, users will be benefits the most since there are plenty of technologies to choose from.

To conclude, maximizing the sales figures and convincing the customer to purchase the products related to the brand are the reasons for this trend, which offer huge benefits.