There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are a plethora of music types in the world today. Entertainment and identity for such custom are the reason why people need music in their lives. Regardless of the usefulness of today’s worldwide trending music, I believe that traditional music of a country is more essential to be preserved.

Traditional music appears like an identity to a country, thus, it should be preserved. It is higly important to keep national identity through specific types of music. Certain melody is able to demontrate the character of a nation. For example, in indonesia an amalgam of traditional music is played annualy in the independence day ceremony. This ilustrates that locals music is highly important for cultural recognation as well as diversity of such country. Therefore, traditional music should be preserved because it acts as an national identity.

Others, however, argue that the music which is heard everywhere is more useful because it offers entertainment to society in a global scale. These people believe that sef-entertaining through music plays almost as primary need as everyone needs it after doing activities. Hence, pop music and other international music trends are more beneficial as an entertainment to recover from a tough day.

In terms of usefulness, these two types of music have their own utilities. Nonetheless, in prority scale, nothing is more essential than preserving a national identity through traditional music. Morover, traditional songs need more attention to be kept as worldwide music trends can still appeal in society without any preservation.

In conclusion, I personally believe that traditional songs is more crucial to be preserved as an identity of national culture.