Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Character plays an important roles in human lives. Indicating characteristics, researchers reveal that genetic aspect of humans has much more influence on their personalities and development than experiences which they will get in their lives. In this essay, I put into consideration that personallity is demosntrated much more on our experiences rather than biological matter.

I think the experiences that the people have along his or her life can decide what type of person they will be. Human is a social creature which cannot live without other people. Because we interact and meet with many people in life, it triggers our natural intuition to adapt with the surrondings then unintentionally build such personality. If we hang out with bussiness men, the ability of thingking about how to obtain profit and do marketing will be obtained by us. Likewise, if we engage with criminals, we mostly are going to commit crimes as a result to be surrounded by bad people.

Furthermore, In my opinion, gene does not really contriburte to character building. Gene is a biological material and only contributes to our outter appearance such as hair or skin colour, height and face shape. On the other hand, personality is a sociological domain which can only be influenced by environment. For instance, although a person come from a good family background, she or he can be a bad individual if they hang out with terorrists or vandalists.

In conclusion, I consider that life experiences that individuals get in their lives have more impact to character building rather than genetics material.