In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this question?

In some areas, an increasing number of people are keen on discovering the history of the place where they stay. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards this given situation and analyse how this issue can be taken by people.

There are several factors that influence people exploring the history of their accommodations. Firstly, getting some insights from the place we live in, in some specific purpose, are very crucial for those who still fully implement such customs. For instance, in Indonesia specifically in the region of Manado people are hardly willing to live in a place that they do not have an information about its background before, even though, the place is inexpensive. Secondly, some houses might be pretty scary; therefore, the owners tend to sell them with a lower price. If it is not being, it should be one of the most common reasons in the cases why so many people are questioning about the story behind some houses before they afford them.

A few ways can be taken to help people dealing with their curiosity in terms of understanding the story behind the place they live in. As we are living in the computer age, utilizing the internet and absorbing as much as possible information from it could be the easiest way to overcome this phenomenon. On the other way, take into consederation to consult with individuals, such as historians or neighbours, before purchasing accommodations will also helpful for those who want to have some thoughts.

In conclusion, curiosity to have some insights behind houses we live in is mainly caused by some customs and horror stories. This essay suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to utilize the internet to get wide range understanding of these houses and to encourage people to have some discussion with professionals or people living around their houses.