People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

The use of drugs has been massive in this computer era. Surprisingly, the vast majority of young generation started to consume drugs, both legal and illegal in a very early age of their life. Experts state that parents and general society are responsible for being a bad example for children. In this essay I will examine the primary cause and impact of an increasingly, drugs abuse by youth as well as providing suggestions to help people escape from drug abuse efficiently.

The invention of the Internet is the main reason for helping modern society, especially young people to access drugs much easier than before. There are several illegal websites to commerce illegal items such as drugs which easy to be accessed. Moreover, these illegal websites such as dark web being popular for young people in which they have a plenty of curiosites to commit to wrongdoing actions. Take America as an example, predominantly young people there consume drugs in which they obtain it from dark web. Therefore, internet being first and foremost factor that makes drugs easily to be accessed especially for youngsters.

Addiction is the major impact of drug abuse by young generation. Addicted feeling can make people unable to stop consuming these illegal medicines. Moreover, people who have been addicted to drugs commonly cannot divide responsibilities and desires. For example, drug users are often being irresponsible for their family; yet, some of them even try to kill their relative for getting money to buy drugs. Therefore, consuming drugs is very bad for people due to the negative impact of its addiction substance. The enforcement in technology security to prevent global distribution of drugs on the internet is highly needed for government to prevent young generation accessing illegal medicines. In the meantime long sentences are also crucial for those who commit to this type of crime, hence, young people will think twice before using drugs.

To sum up, the rapid improvement of the internet network is the main factor leading to widespread drug misuse by young people. As a result, negative impact like addiction badly influence their life. So I personally recommend that government should enhance their cyber security system as well as strict regulation for protecting young generation from drug abuse.