Group or team activities can teach important skills for life than those activities which are played alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Several people have their own way to do activities. Doing activities together with a team or a group is able to deliver more crucial skills for daily life compared to things done solely. I personally agree with this statement and aim to deliver my idea in this later view.

Doing the activity alone usually extend level of focus than in a team. Once in a while, undertaking the job with a bunch of people can divert focus compared to one-hand. Furthermore, too much people create more and more noise and movements body while in psychology perspective it can disturb focus easily. To take my experience as an example, I have a lot of team-projects in the past in which I must collaborate and work together with others. Three are too many people in the team bothering my concentration, and I cannot finish my task properly due to noise. On the other hand, it is not a strong reason to deny that team work or group activity effectively deliver some essential skills.

Team work activity occasionally gives a lot of skillful experiences which is rare to face in alone activities. Communication skill is obtained in a work team instead of being alone. A public speaking experience in front of bunch people will improve courageous, and it is also paramount for negotiating in such crucial deal-deal situation in life such as job interview or higher-education enrolment process. For example, sometimes members in the team have different opinion for viewing a problem; therefore, some of them have to expert verbal skill to solve the problem and make a sensible decision. If there are no groups or teams, it will be difficult to negotiate.

To sum up, sometimes people doing something alone can strengthen focus, but it does not teach more substantial skills. Therefore, involving in a group is highly necessary to help generating such skills like communication skill.