There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

We could not imagine how this world becomes without music. Nowadays, a ton of music is played and heard accross the countries. Commonly, music is needed to express human feeling. When we get a bunch of happiness, we sing with happy lyrics. But, when we are hurt, a tender song that flow out from our lips.

Some people believe that a traditional music is more important to another music genre. On the other hand, international music is trusted to become the most essential music. In this essay, I will explain if this two music types have an essential impact.

The traditional music usually is sang by local people. This kind of music et least has two reasons why it is important to human life. Firstly, the traditional music also have a role as a culture within society and it have positive impact for them. In example, Javanese children have a habit singing together to stronger their friendship. Secondly, it’s full with lesson learn from the era which the music was born. For instance, many Melayu’s music share a story about environment condition when it was created. From the lyrics, we can compare it to nowadays environment.

Beside traditional music, there is an international music that also essential to our communities. It’s because two reasons. First, from the international music we know about the world music trend. When BTS song entered this country, for instance, we know that one of the world trend is Korean song. Secondly, we can improve our english or another foreign language. When we sing it, it’s like funny practice a foreign language.

For the conclusion, the traditional and international music have a different style, but both of them are crucial for our communities.