There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

With the globalisation, music is evolving around us. International music is gaining popularity as compared to local traditional songs. The question arises, why is music required by an individual? and is the growing international music more important than old school local music? The following essay will discuss the above-mentioned points.

Firstly, the music is food for the soul. For centuries songs and tunes have been used by humans to mark and commemorate many events. Music helps in happiness and in sorrow. For instance, playing a wedding song during a ceremony enlightens the overall mood of the gathering. Similarly, for some people tunes are a source of motivation and inspiration. For example, people indulged in gym activities find music helping in overall motivation and concentration during the workouts.

On the other sided, International music is as important as traditional music nowadays as it is helping to bridge differences among different cultures. People from different countries religions and languages listen and understand the similar language of music. A recent example is football world cup song by a Columbian singer which was on the top charts for long periods of time across the globe. Thus highlighting the importance of international music.

Moreover, listening to a particular kind of music is an individual's preference and in the recent times, there has been an increased popularity of international music among the youth. They strictly follow the international trends and consider it a sign of better sociability. A recent Justin Beaber's concert in India depicts the popularity of international music in India. This proves that international music increasing popularity is an important part of globalisation.

On the contrary, the traditional music is a national asset. It is the best description of any countries culture. But the overall growth and globalisation are actually helping in sharing such cultural values thus favouring the growth of music from over the world.

In conclusion, music is a part of human history and has been utilised for centuries on the different occasions. International music popularity is helping in sharing the same language of music and sharing the different culture. It is agreed that growth of overseas music is important. Need of hour is to take measure and special events for the local music.