There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is the major topic of concern in current society. The music has diversity styles and can be found around the world. Music is important to human cultures for many reasons. I personally believe that the

traditional music is much more critical than international music.

Music provide enjoyment and relaxation after a busy day. People listen to music to relax at home and to dance in a big festival. Not only this, music is also good for memory. People could remember a lyrics of bunch of songs much better than an article that they recently read. In many countries, they started using musical medicine in order to help elderly people recall things of their past, which they could not recollection without listening music. In addition, music potential to take people from the beta brainwave state to deeper alpha that make them to be more focus on their assignment.

From my personal perspective, orginal music is more significant than international music. Listening to music every day, people can know more about their country cultures and religious and then preserve it. Vietnam, for example, has lots of traditionall kinds of music such as “cheo”, “vi dam”and “ho” connect people to the past because it express their traditions and history.

In conlusion, music is an essential part of our life and I blelieve that tradition music is more important than internation music and it should be preserved as a part of a country’s culture.