Modern communication mean that it is no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people said that modern communications mean that it í no longer necessary to write letters. From my point of view, I do not completely agree with this opinion.

In fact, It’s true that people prefer using modern communications to using write letters because of many reasons. Firstly, they help us to send letter quickly just after a few minutes. We can call or use facebook, Instagram, Email, etc to send the messages. It is convenient way. Secondly, we can keep contract with our family in the long distance. Moreover, using modern devieces to communicate means that we can save more time and energy. For example, in the past , when we didn’t have modern life, people had to wait 2-3 days to received a single letter, but now online chatting or video call is more popular so we can receive a letter for 1-2 minutes.

On the other hand, writing habit cannot easily disapper because in my opinion , people still need to use handwriting for an important occasion. For example, In many big events of life such as wedding or birthday party, people still send invitaions for each other. It looks more formal than send invitations by email or other modern communication.

In conclusion, I agree that nowadays we no longer use handwriting letter uch than in the past but the letter still to be used in some important occasions.