There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. Does this endeavour bring more benefits than problems?

Nowadays, the governments in large cities are becoming more aware of the significant rise in the crime rate that the need for applying measures to protect their citizens is far more urgent than ever. Along with a great deal of advantages that those methods have brought to us, the disadvantages are also being taken serious.

With the growth of security acts by the governments, people are now getting irritated as they have intruded upon the public's privacy. For instance, applying security devices such as the CCTV systems has brought such a relief to the governments' concerns, yet, they are now threatening the daily activities of normal people. Many of us, in a way, would fear of not being allowed to freely do what we want without being watched. In addition, the greater number of police force in the streets have clearly limited our sense of freedom that every activity are now being watched and scrutinized, which leave no comfortability to the residents.

On the other hand, leaving out all of the drawbacks, such anti-crime equipments have already done good in providing safety for cities. Firstly, the police would find it easier to spot criminals acts thanks to the help of the surveillance cameras. As a result, the crime rate can eventually reduce as crimes are now fear of being caught by their careless plans on harming people. Secondly, these methods has also raised a sense of safety among people that they know they will be protected all day long. People would, therefore, could leave worries for their governments and enjoy their lives.

In conclusion, although some might feel uncomfortable with so much measures against crimes for privacy reasons, it is high time that they were carried out well and carefully for the better quality of life.