There is evidence that inhaling cigarette smoke causes health problems not only for smokers but for non-smokers who inhale other people's smoke. In view of this, smoking should be banned in all public places, even though this would restrict some people's freedom of action. What are your views?

Nowadays, second-hand smoking has been a serious problem as well as direct smoking. There are a lot of proves to support the idea that inhaling cigarette smokes causes the same health problem as smoking cigarettes. The government now takes a role in banning the smoke of cigarettes in all public places but critics argue that it can take away people’s freedom. In my opinion, cigarettes are the thing that we should get risks, especially in public spaces.

First of all, the health of the community should be put in first. Smoking is dangerous to humans because it can cause lung cancer and there is no exception in inhaling smoke. Public spaces include supermarkets and cinemas, where children often come up, should ban cigarette smoking. Children are vulnerable to the effect of smoking than adults because their respiratory systems are not fully developed.

Secondly, in some cultural, smoking is considered a criminal offense. In Singapore, smoking in public areas and prohibited spaces can be charged at 30000 dollars or even going to prison. Thanks to strict rules that have been applied by the government, Singapore now has the least citizens die per year because of smoking. These rules can save thousands of innocent people who have the consciousness to get away from smoking.

To conclude, smoking should be banned in public spaces, and the government, as well as the individuals, need to be aware of the problem.