There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television programs. To what extent do u agree/ disgree with this statement.

Media and television programs of all kinds have established a particular audience by showing different types of programs targeting different type of audience. Modifying violence programs and setting limits of extent of official display can actually help in controlling mindsets of individuals.

There are several reasons supporting the standpoint of having a mould to shape every media programs being telecasted. Firstly, violence showing programs like vampire diaries or the killers series are producing negative effect on minds of youngsters as they try to mimic every act they see in such programs. The prevailing practices of robbery for sake of fun and entertainment by children of strong family backgrounds is one of some practical problems today's world is facing. Secondly, the negative personality changes like having bad manners, irritable behaviour, short tempered personality and pessimistic attitude may be developed. Thus, family atmosphere may get spoiled.

Furthermore, there are some long term side effects that these violence programs are likely to produce in future in society if remained independent without governing body. For instance, too much indulgence into watching these apparently interesting programs makes students less concerned about studies. Thus, they become more inclined towards these wrecking activities like stealing or giving physical harm to enemies and eventually, fall into bad company with the common aim of practically applying these activities that lingers on their minds all the time. Hence, a society's peace and harmony may become at stake.

However, with the aim of showing violence in order to familiarize the people with the miserable but true realities of the world can also justified by supporters. The violence happening in Iraq, Palastine, Afghanistan and Kashmir is not exaggerated in television programs but is actual depiction of what is happening in reality. Therefore, with the aim of strengthening nerves of audience , some degree of violence may be allowed exclusive of laws.

Last but not the least, laws enforcing the limitation of display of violence can actually result in provision of better entertainment on television. Government should take step in formulating and subsequently implementing such laws in media society as over display of violence may result in enormous following of bad activities like robbery, infliction of physical harm to enemies among masses which in return may demolish peace of society in future.