Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education.

To what extent do u agree or disagree with this statement.

Irrespective of sending children to government-financed schools, people from all walks of life have to pay taxes to generate income to run these schools effectively. Some people regard this justified while others are of the view that this is against betterment of a society. I am, however, in complete support of first argument thinking that everybody should pay equal amount of taxes as a gesture of supporting education.

To begin with, paying taxes makes a government's economy strong in the first place. This in return, opens newer pathways for knowledge seekers. The higher the taxes are paid by inhabitants, the more strong educational, health and economical system of a country becomes. For instance, 50% of the income of the Norwegians is reverted back to government in the form of tax which, in result, has contributed in the provision of free education in Norway. Thus, a country's economy and over all educational standards boost up with joint contribution of all masses who pay taxes.

Secondly, i reckon that narrowing down funding of government financed schools by limiting tax paying people can produce detrimental results on education system of a country. The gap between educational standards of the private and government-supervised institutions could widen. In addition, a clear segregation of two groups of students would become evident resulting in negativity and inferiority complex among government schools students. An obvious demarcation among students of private versus government schools in developing countries like pakistan, india etc is the supporting evidence in this regard. Hence, to avoid such scenario and to provide equal opportunities to every student, every family should support government schools.

Finally, to obtain quality education is the basic right of every individual. To gather funds from income from taxes and to spend it on betterment of society is what is required to make a welfare state. So, regardless of extent of utilization of the educational facilities provided by the state, government should remain adherent to adoption of policies leading to fulfilling of vital necessities of common people.

In conclusion, the benefits are way too considerable of every family of a state contributing towards government-financed schools in the form of taxes. It strengthens government's economy as a whole, eliminates dual standards of education and also provides basic educational facilities to common people with ease.