These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it a negative or positive development?

Recently, in the contemporary world, there is a fact that the number of children who choose the way of playing computer games instead of playing sports is increasing rapidly. It is believed that this trend will bring whether advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, playing computer games would take along some positive changes for children. Firstly, some video games today are designed with the purpose of learning, as useful tools for children to study English through several interesting ways. In addition, for older players, game developers give various kinds of video games. In other word, they have a lot of choices to select their own interests. Many strategy and shooting games such as PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds or League of Legend would train children and teenagers to be reflexed much quickly, while when playing arcade games, players can be given lots of interesting moments.

On the other hand, the development of gaming industry would bring several negative impacts on players, especially children. The first one is the drawbacks in some healthy problems. The illustration for that is if they play too much without relaxing, for example more than three hours, they can get several serious diseases, which relate to both physical and mental problems. The second one is this development will cut down on their sport-time. If people practice rarely, they would face up to numerous sickness, seriously they could be disabled.

In conclusion, playing video games is a effective way for children to relax after stressful school hours. However, they have to be aware of the negative effects can be caused, therefore, they need to balance their playing times on games and on sports effectively.