Nowadays, children or teenagers favor enjoying passionately in online games on the computer over doing physical exercise on a regular basis. This is virtually due to many entertainment intentions. This essay will first make a plausible explanation for this harmful issue, and then give some relevant examples.

First of all, there is no room for doubt that children are spending most of their spare time on playing computer games, especially online games. And this phenomenon mostly comes from the purpose of entertainment. Many online games provide players with attractive graphics designs, and therefore, stimulates them to deeply hook on those games. Furthermore, this also results from their curiosities about surroundings, especially the Internet which has been popular among children recently, and thus they are spending a great deal of time on games. For example, it is reported from the Vietnamese government that teenagers spend roughly 10 hours per day to take part in online games.

There are many assumptions show that this issue greatly affects badly to the development of a child. This is because due to the long-term period of playing computer games, children are leading to an unhealthy sedentary lifestyle. More specifically, having their eyes focusing too much on the computer screens may result in eye-sighted, as well as suffer from many bodily discomforts such as severe headaches or intense back pains. Consequently, this exerts detrimental damages to their physical and mental health. To reduce the risk of health depression, some game developers instantly come up with the idea of combining physical activities like sports in games to encourage the young generation avoid unhealthy lifestyles.

In conclusion, being highly exposed to computer games causes severe health problems to children these days due to the attraction of many colorful designed games on the Internet