In these recent decades, people who are in various generations work together in the same workplace and it is extremely normal. However, it has both pros and cons. They have different thoughts and mindsets. In contrast, they can help each other to improve at their workplace. From my point of view, they should work together and they must have positive attitude for their companies. In this essay, the aforementioned will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious that people in different generations have various dreams and sometimes they are not able to comprehend each other. It can lead to creating many problems at work. For instance, the youth want to learn more and achieve their goals or chase their dreams as soon as possible and they are extremely active in their workplace although, the middle age employees tend to be a manager and they do not want to learn more or sometimes they don not have a tendency to work unconsciously. In this condition, young people believe that the old ones cannot work and the elderly do not allow the young to improve simultaneously. Therefore, it leads to several problems for both categories.

Another issue is that both generations can help each other. Definitely the elderly has a wide range of experiences and they are normally expert in their area of expertise and also they are able to teach their knowledge to the youth. Furthermore, the young people can respect them and realize that they are precious for their organization and also use their knowledge or help them to work with cutting-edge technology. Hence, both categories can work in the same room.

All in all, in spite of the fact that both groups have different targets and thinking, they can improve the level of the organizations. In addition, both generations can learn several things from each other. Personally, I have been learning several issues from my colleagues who are older than me and I am grateful that I have been getting to know these people.