These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace.

Are there more advantages or dis advantages to this situation?

Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

The cooperation between employees belonging to two separate generations has seen a considerable rise in recent years. In spite of all arguments to the contrary, I would contend that this approach has brought significant achievements to workplaces.

First of all, having passed the initial stages of work, the old generations are enough experienced to offer some useful advice. Indeed, they have faced a wide variety of challenges leading to more understanding of the vitality of consultation, planning and patience which can be passed to younger colleagues. Never could this personal knowledge be expressed unless by interactive methods one of which is team work. It is apparent that had face to face communications been limited, the youth would have devoted a vast amount of time and energy to get equivalent experiments. However, it should be noticed that the benefit of mixing is not restricted to young staff.

Equally importantly, though, the enthusiasm of new comers as a defining characteristic, would bring more motivation to the workplace. Their fresh mind and inclination to create a niche culminate in innovative ideas and planes revolutionizing the company’s status. Spreading all over the workplace, this feature has a positive impact on all employees regardless to their age and as a result, on atmosphere. Imagine the laziness that would appear if young people were eliminated from workplaces, this would definitely have detrimental effects on business, furthermore.

By way of conclusion, both young and old employees are an asset to a company benefiting from their collaboration and sharing strengths.