These days, many school-aged children own a smart phone.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at 250 words.

In recent years, smart phone has become an essential device for most people. Regardless of age, many adults usually use smart phones in various ways. Additionally, children who attend the school have their own smart phones. By using smart phones, they can easily find out information which helps children to study deeply. On the other hand, it doesn't give student not only advantages but also disadvantages. It causes serious problems, so many parents worry about students who own smart phones.

After smart phones become common devices to students, they can easily contact to their family. Furthermore, many applications have been come out these days for presenting the student's location to parents. One article which I saw last year, because of application, which show student's location, they could find their children if they don't go academies or school. Also, it is useful to study alone at home of a cafe. I saw many students attending online class by using their smart phones. It helps students to focus their study which they hard to understand. However, it doesn't always give advantages to them. Some school-aged children have gotten lower grade because of smart phones. Furthermore, the number of students who got grade problem has increased in recent years.

When I was a high school student, I had a smart phone as other students. It was really useful at first time, however, it had made me distracted than before. I couldn't focus on study during exam period because of social network services. I want to check every time and contact with friends. Smart phone made me feel to belonging my friends. Since my grades become worse, my parents had prohibited the smart phone during exam period. Moreover, that problem occurs not only me but also other friends. So many friends got stress from smart phones and grades. In addition, it has prevented the bond of parents and children. It is proper device for contacting without limitation, but it makes distance from students and parents. These days, we could see the moment that school-aged children only focus on smart phones during having meal with parents in restaurants. Additionally, more younger children, 1~7 years old, watch kids program by smart phones while parents take their dishes. It is good to be making them calm in the public places, but in the long run, that will cause children can live without smart phone.

Many people argue that smart phone is vital device these days. It improves people's lives, as well as technologies. Investors still have developed smart phones in various ways for better lifestyles. However, we should be careful not to addict on smart phones. They might cause serious problems to people, especially school-aged students. We should make alternatives to protect children from addiction of smart phones.