These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, society begins to admit the role of women, so they have opportunities to go out to work and promote, while men may do housework and take care of their children. In my opinion, this development have both positive and negative.

On the one hand, there are some positve things when fathers stay at home and take care of children. First of all, fathers may teach children more hardly than mothers. Fathers will not pamper children very much and children will be punished whenever they do not obey. As a result, children become better and study hard . In addition, fathers will help their children become independent and strong. They know how to care themselves and never reliant on their parents, which help them succeed in the future.

By contrast, this development also has negative things. Firstly, father cannot be as careful as mothers and if fathers make some mistakes for their carelessness in looking after children, which can cause many consequences. For example, children may be illness caused by food or they can feel down when fathers do not pay much attention, which can affect to health and mentation of children. Moreover, they need mother to guide some things about body, sex,… to protect themselves especially girls. Fathers can feel embarrassed whenever they talk to their daughters about sex while mothers will be more suitable.

In conclusion, the changing roles between men and women in a family have positive and negative effects. Every family should have a suitable arrangement to be always happy and cosy.