Nowadays, more and more people do not live healthy and believe they might be cured by physicians and medication. I'm absolutely agree with this statement and in this essay will support my opinion and provide examples.

Generally population in all world countries getting older, what goes along with disorders as body become older and used. Nevertheless, our society rely on modern medicine and its powerful effects. For example, obesity, as a current treat for our generation due to everywhere presented fast foods, pubs serving junky food and stressful life style, affects more people than ever. Obese individuals instead of involve them self into gyms, fitness, swimming or any other sport activity, seeking help from doctors. Era of liposuction is gone, because, after procedure dietary requirements have been necessary. Modern medicine presented new modern method for obese people, which allows them to keep eating unhealthy food, poise their body, but do not increase weight. Principe is easy, the tube size of small finger is inserted into the stomach to allow aspiration of partially digested food out.

Secondly, and in my opinion the most dangerous trend of modern society is using PrEP between gay society. Break through of distribution of PrEP to homosexual community reduced possibility of infection by HIV or AIDS, however, more sexual transmission diseases have been diagnosed since. Although risk of HIV and AIDS have been reduced, research of side effects of this medication have not been finished. Gay men are now more likely presented in Emergency room with liver or kidney failure as a side effect of PrEP. In my view, this negative trend should be reduced by promoting health lifestyle such as safe sex practice, instead of relying on so called "magic pill to stop AIDS".

To sum up, as medical professional I see on daily basis how modern medicine changed human behaviour and made them slaves of it.