Think About A Website or App You Have Used For Learning English. Write An Essay In Which You Briefly Explain The Website Or App And Then Give Your Reaction To It.

As an American jurist Oliver Wendell Holmes (2013) “Language is the blood of the soul into which thoughts run and out of which they grow.” In the era of integration as well as the advantage of job applicants, having English seems to be extremely important. That's why more and more English apps appear. Given that, 4English - a multi-zi-functional English learning application makes me surprised because of its effectiveness in listening, speaking, and reading skills in English, especially vocabulary.

I felt overwhelmed when I first opened the app because of its overloading with information which is not a positive thing. Particularly, this software only offers one English interface. Even if you go to settings and switch the native language to Vietnamese, English will still be shown. This will affect the translations. So, this app will not be for beginners. Moreover, you can only detect a specific amount of information with the free version due to its limitations. Besides, it includes a lot of intrusive advertising. Therefore, no one who studies seriously uses the free version. However, I believe that these are shortsighted views. Regarding the Pro edition, there are now three different price points: 8.49 dollars for three months, 12.99 dollars for a year, and 25.99 dollars for a lifetime. In fact, for students, 8.49 or 12.99 dollars is not too expensive if it enhances your reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills.

In addition, I am absolutely incredible about the ability to search vocabulary while reading English-language materials and store a term in the vocabulary card. I can eventually learn to fill my vocabulary. It's a unique feature that other applications lack. More specifically, the team has worked to diversify the sources of newspapers not only from American newspapers but also English newspapers according to the UK. As a consequence, it's sufficient to read to update the information. Furthermore, the group that wishes to take their English from good to excellent will gain the most from this program. To improve their reading skills quickly when under pressure for tests like the IELTS, for instance, people might practice daily. Finally, you won't find it as tedious to read these articles as you would in test preparation textbooks because they are updated regularly. As a result, I can see that this software developer has put a lot of care into designing clear and simple learning procedures. According to ttZone news (2021), the 4English app has been downloaded more than 1 million times across both Android and iOS devices, and it has amassed tens of thousands of integrated reviews with an average rating of 4.8/5 stars across both operating systems.

In conclusion, 4English is a multifunctional English learning program that may assist users in developing their Listening, Speaking, and Reading skills in English in a relatively thorough manner. Learners' sections on vocabulary and social knowledge can also both be greatly enhanced.